012-#Hash Tagging It

June 14, 2009 at 11:50 am (Life) (, , , , )

Sexy Orange High Heels
Image by Princess Cy via Flickr

Any news since my last blog post? I’m going with no. KP is not on a good winning streak in poker lately and that is not good for me either! (this is my money, too!)

So who is a Twitaholic (or should it be Twitterholic??) It’s nearly impossible not to be, right? And how about those hashtags (#)? A great way to spread your two cents and join in a social conversation! I enjoy reading what the Twitterverse has to say in those unlimiting conversations, I decided to blog about what I have in response to the #topics.Oh, in 140 characters or less, I suppose.

#iremember: I am an 80’s baby! I remember watching “The Smurfs.”

I also remember “Alf”, “The Raisins”, and “Who’s The Boss?”

I remember playing the original Nintendo.

I remember owning a Gameboy.

I remember pogs, cabbage patches, and slap bracelets.

#quote ( I am going to add the ones that I like that I have seen other Twitterers share):

@thewebchild: “If you don’t like something change it; if you can’t change it, change the way you think about it.” – Mary Engelbreit

@DrDebBrown: “Some of the greater things in life are unseen. That’s why you close your eyes when you kiss, cry, or dream.”

@KimSherell: “The best way to predict the future is to invent it” ~ @mzaher

#music: My 2 fave songs right now: “Lovegame”- Lady Gaga & “I Gotta Feeling”- Black Eyed Peas

#bsb: OMG, I was a HUGE BSB fan say 12 years ago! I loveD you Nick Carter!

#3breakupwords: “You smelled bad”

“You are lame”

“It was fake”

#haiku (a few that I like): @ke_nny-need a workout? / move a treadmill up the stairs / that will do the trick

@losangelista-i know i’m getting / old when i think the heel on / a shoe is too high.

@iLoveMusso-i’m hyper cuz i / had like 3 mt. dews today. / look a unicorn!

@RayOnativia-i’m pissed! now i have / to go home with this big ol’ / brown stain on my shirt.

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]

Leave a Reply

